Where the crawdads sing audio book review?

7
Astrid Larson asked a question: Where the crawdads sing audio book review?
Asked By: Astrid Larson
Date created: Wed, May 19, 2021 3:02 PM
Date updated: Sun, Jul 3, 2022 11:12 AM

Content

Video answer: Where the crawdads sing by delia owens audiobook excerpt

Where the crawdads sing by delia owens audiobook excerpt

Top best answers to the question «Where the crawdads sing audio book review»

All in all, Where the Crawdads Sing is a wonderfully descriptive, atmospheric and emotive coming-of-age tale which has several elements that will appeal to a wide audience: a strong and courageous female protagonist, hints of romance, an intriguing murder-mystery, a slight seasoning of poetry and one of the best ...

Video answer: Where the crawdads sing audiobook excerpt

Where the crawdads sing audiobook excerpt

6 other answers

I listened to the audiobook version and the narration was a perfect complement to the beautiful writing. It was soothing and yet distinctive enough so that I could easily distinguish between the characters. I highly recommend Where the Crawdads Sing for its beautiful writing and hopeful story.

Where the Crawdads Sing, by Delia Owens, is a blockbuster timed perfectly for our global circumstances. Isolation is hard, but hope waits for everyone. Isolation is hard, but hope waits for everyone.

Where the Crawdads Sing. Audible Audiobook. – Unabridged. Delia Owens (Author), Cassandra Campbell (Narrator), Penguin Audio (Publisher) & 0 more. 4.8 out of 5 stars. 136,997 ratings. Amazon Charts #6 this week. See all formats and editions.

Where The Crawdads Sing is the book everyone is reading for their book club right now so there’s lots of opinions floating around. Mostly it seems positive. I expected it to be good given all the talk. It was very good but not perfect for me.

“Where the Crawdads Sings” is a rich, well-written novel that, like a good southern meal, left me satisfied and content but not engrossed or astonished as the back cover promised. Maybe I’m a little burned out on young girl coming of age stories having read two others in the prior year.

Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.

Your Answer

Video answer: Where the crawdads sing by delia owens (audiobook…

Where the crawdads sing by delia owens (audiobook…